The 18-member Jones Graduate School Alumni Association (JGSAA) Board is charged with leading engagement between the business school and its alumni. The JGSAA Board acts as an advisory body to the dean and the administration and serves as a voice for the alumni community. The Board's mission and purpose centers around four key pillars of alumni engagement: community, philanthropy, volunteering and life-long learning.

To facilitate its mission, the JGSAA Board maintains four standing committees:

  • Alumni Committee – focused on engagement activities between alumni (whether between individual alumni or between the business school and its alumni)
  • Student Committee – focused on engagement activities between current students and alumni
  • Faculty Committee – focused on engagement activities between current business school faculty members and alumni
  • Executive Committee – consists of the past-president, the president, and president- elect and, working with the alumni relations office is responsible for the overall administration of the alumni association activities

Are you interested in serving on the JGSAA Board? To indicate your interest/candidacy, self-nominate via this online form.

The deadline to apply for 2017 - 2018 board service is February 1, 2017.

For additional information, contact Alaina Schuster, Associate Director, Alumni Relations and Development, 713-348-3710.


Current, Elect and Past Presidents

Lynn Lednicky

Lynn Lednicky

President, JGSAA (Rice MBA ’91)
Partner, Newport Board Group
Jesus Patino

Jesus Patino

President Elect, JGSAA (Rice MBA '10)
Manager, Strategy Development Oceaneering

Phillip Brown

Past President, JGSAA (Rice MBA '08)
Senior Project Manager, Aetna

Board Members

Bethany Andell

(Rice MBA '01)
President, Savage Design Group

Jim Barry

(Rice MBA '84)
Managing Director - Wealth Management Merrill Lynch

Deborah Brochstein

(Rice MBA '00)
CEO, Brochsteins Inc.

Sean Burnett

(Rice MBA '06)
Vice President of Marketing, Sales & Training Covia Health

Craig Ceccanti

(Rice MBA '08)
Lecturer in Management - Marketing

Karen Crofton

(Rice MBA '10)
Principal, Rocky Mountain Institute
Louis-Philippe Fortin Burroughes

Louis-Philippe Fortin Burroughes

(Rice MBA '12)
Manager, Alvarez & Marsal

Fernando Gil

(Rice MBA '04)
Commercial Manager, Chevron

Lauren Grabski

(Rice MBA '10)
Director of Business Strategy, National Oilwell Varco
Michael Hart

Michael Hart

(Rice MBA '11)
Director of Corporate Finance, Laredo Energy
Karl Johnson

Karl Johnson

(Rice MBA ’07)
Vice President of Operations, PetroNeft Resources

Jimmy Moffett

(Rice MBA '12)
Senior Associate, Salient Partners

Evy Pappas

(Rice MBA '09)
Architect, Pappas Restaurants, Inc.

David M. Thailing

(Rice MBA '02)
Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley

Alison Young

(Rice MBA '11)
Vice President, Bernstein Global Wealth Management