Service to the Profession

The AACSB International membership has re-elected Bill Glick, Dean of the Jesse H. Jones Graduate School of Business, to the Board of Directors as a representative of U.S. Accredited Institutions. With this result, the membership has demonstrated their continuing confidence in Dean Glick as a trusted and worthy representative of their interests. He currently serves as secretary-treasurer of the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business International (AACSB) and on the board of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Greater Houston. He is also a member of the Leadership Circle for Vision 2020, a national organization dedicated to gender equality.

In addition to Dean Glick, volunteering in organizations promoting business school endeavors is encouraged among staff and faculty at the Jones School.

Service to the Profession

Lina Bell – Co-Chair, Executive MBA Council Conference – 2013; Member, River Oaks Women’s Business Club; Member, National Black MBA Association; Member, Greater Houston Black Chamber of Commerce; Member, Houston Area Urban League
Marie Bergeron – Board Member, NSHMBA; Board Member, Greater Houston Women’s Chamber of  Commerce, Education Committee
Caitlin Crotty – Board Member, MBA Women International
Jeremy Grace – Symposium Advisory Group and Entrepreneurship Research Study Feedback Group, MBA Roundtable; Member, International Jean Gerber Society
Michelle Kaltenbach – Connect Lead, Graduate Business Student Services Association (GBSSA)
Donna Platt – Association of Fundraising Professionals, Greater Houston Chapter; Board of Directors, Scholarship Chair, Finance Committee, Membership Committee
Brooke Sabo – Board Member, Graduate Business Student Services Association (GBSSA), recently elected to a second term
Jennifer Thomas – Committee Co-Chair, MBA Career Services and Employer Alliance; Volunteer, Women’s Energy Network

Kerry Back – Associate Editor, Mathematics and Financial Economics
Alexander W. Butler – Associate Editor, Financial Review; Society for Financial Studies Council
Erik Dane – Editorial Board Member, Academy of Management Journal; Editorial Board Member, Academy of Management Review
Jefferson Duarte – Associate Editor, Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis
Marc Epstein – Editor, Advances in Management Accounting
Jill Foote – Board of Directors, CFA Society of Houston
Gustavo Grullon – Associate Editor, Quarterly Journal of Finance; Associate Editor, International Review of Finance
Thomas Hemmer – Associate Editor, Journal of Accounting Research
Robert E. Hoskisson – Associate Editor, Strategic Management Journal; President, Strategic Management Society
George Kanatas – Associate Editor, Journal of Financial Research
Pius Leung – Board of Directors, CCIM Institute
Janet Moore – Treasurer, World Energy Cities Partnership
Amit Israel Pazgal – Associate Editor, Quantitative Marketing and Economics; Senior Editor, Production and Operations Management Journal
Brian Rountree – Associate Editor, Journal of Business Finance and Accounting; Editorial Advisory and Review Board, The Accounting Review
Doug Schuler – Associate Editor, Journal of International Business Studies
Scott Sonenshein – Associate Editor, Academy of Management Journal
Duane Windsor – Editor, Business and Society
Stephen A. Zeff – Book Review Editor, The Accounting Review; Associate Editor, Accounting Horizons
Anthea Zhang – Associate Editor, Academy of Management Journal
Jing Zhou – Past President, International Association for Chinese Management Research; Editorial Board Member, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review and Strategic Entrepreneurship Journal

Service to Rice University

Josh DeMott – Member, Staff Advisory Committee
Ben Guest – Member, Faculty and Staff Benefits Committee
Sue Oldham – Board Member, Association of Rice Alumni; Member, Staff Advisory Committee; Co-Chair, RiceFest

Thomas Hemmer – Member, Leadership Development for Rice Students
Al Napier – Member, Center for Teaching Excellence
Brian Rountree – Member, Faculty Senate
Bob Westbrook – Member, Center for Teaching Excellence
Brent Smith – Member, Leadership Development for Rice Students
Scott Sonenshein – Member, Leadership Development for Rice Students
James Weston – Member, Faculty Senate
Stephen Zeff – Member, Fellowships and Awards Committee