Rice MBA Full Time Admissions Events

Learning about the Rice MBA program starts with immersing yourself in several of our Admissions events. These events are offered as a way for you to learn more about our programs, hear directly from our students, take a peek into our classrooms, catch a glimpse of student life, meet our world-class professors and most importantly, help determine where YOU fit into the Rice MBA.

The Admissions Team highly recommends that you participate in several Admissions events. This will not only help you better understand what we offer, but will also give you a hands-on look at the Rice MBA experience. All of this will provide you with special insight as you start to work on your Rice MBA application.

Alumni wanting to help recruit new students, click here.


On-Campus Information Sessions


On-Campus Information Sessions offer you the opportunity to visit with faculty, staff, current students, and alumni. On-campus sessions include a presentation and a reception, and will take place in McNair Hall, home of the Jones Graduate School of Business. This is a great way to see the campus and the building, and learn about the program in a large social setting.
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Houston and Domestic Events


We encourage you to come out to attend and event and meet our Admissions team and alumni representatives to ask questions and learn more about the program.

Date Conference City
Friday, August 8, 2014 The Power Conference (Military Candidates) Washington, D.C.  
Thursday, August 19, 2014 Forte Washington, DC
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 Forte Atlanta, GA
Thurs/Fri, August 21-22, 2014 SACC (Military Candidates) San Diego, CA
Monday, August 25, 2014 Forte Seattle, WA
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 Forte San Francisco, CA
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 Forte Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, August 28, 2014 Forte Houston, TX  
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 Forte New York, NY
Thursday, September 11, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Chicago, IL  
Saturday, September 13, 2014 QS World MBA Tour New York, NY  
Thursday, September 18, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Washington, D.C.  
Saturday, September 27, 2014 QS World MBA Tour San Francisco, CA  
Sunday, September 28, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Los Angeles, CA  
Saturday, October 4, 2014 Reaching Out LGBT Conference San Francisco, CA  
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 Graduate and Professional School Day College Station, TX
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Miami, FL  
Thursday, October 16, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Atlanta, GA  
Saturday, October 18, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Houston, TX  
Monday, October 20, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Austin, TX  
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Dallas, TX  
Thursday, October 23, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Denver, CO  
Thurs/Fri, November 20-21, 2014 SACC (Military) San Antonio, TX

International Events


We encourage you to come out to attend and event and meet our Admissions team and alumni representatives to ask questions and learn more about the program.

If you would like to request an admissions interview in one of the cities listed below, please send an email to Paige Goodson. Please indicate the city and attach your resume.

Latin America  
Date Conference City
Friday, August 22, 2014 Premium MBA Fair Bogota, Colombia
Saturday, August 23, 2014 Premium MBA Fair Bogota, Colombia
Saturday, August 23, 2014 MBA Tour Mexico City
Monday, August 25, 2014 Monterrey MBA Fair Monterrey
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 QS Connect 1-2-1 Rio de Janeiro
Thursday, August 28, 2014 QS Connect 1-2-1 Brasilia
Saturday, August 30, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Sao Paulo
Monday, September 01, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Buenos Aires
Thursday, September 04, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Lima
Saturday, September 06, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Santiago
Sunday, September 07, 2014 QS Connect 1-2-1 Bogota
Monday, September 08, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Bogota
Tuesday, September 09, 2014 QS Connect 1-2-1 Mexico City
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Mexico City
Thursday, September 11, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Guadalajara
Asia  
Date Conference City
Tuesday, August 26, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Taipei
Thursday, August 28, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Shenzhen
Saturday, August 30, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Shanghai
Sunday, August 31, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Beijing
Tuesday, September 02, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Seoul
India  
Date Conference City
Sunday, September 21, 2014 MBA Tour Delhi
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 MBA Tour Bangalore
Sunday, September 28, 2014 MBA Tour Mumbai
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 MBA Tour Chennai
International - Other  
Date Conference City
Monday, September 22, 2014 QS World MBA Tour Calgary
Tuesday, October 07, 2014 Forte London

Class Visits


If you would like to visit campus and attend a class at Jones School, please contact ricemba@rice.edu for more Information

Other On-Campus Admissions Events

 

 Preview Jones Diversity - January 29-30, 2015

 

PJD is a two-day event that offers prospective Full-Time MBA students a detailed look at the Rice MBA program.