Council of Overseers

The Council of Overseers consists of community and business leaders who fulfill an important advisory role to the dean and faculty of the Jones School. Their advice is sought on key strategic issues and they are an important resource to the dean. It is the mission of the council to work with the dean and faculty to ensure that the Jones School meets the highest standards attainable for a graduate school of business. Council members serve renewable three-year terms.

Dr. William H. Glick
Dean and H. Joe Nelson III Professor of Management
Jesse H. Jones Graduate School of Business
  Mr. T. Jay Collins, Chairman
(Rice BA '68, Rice ME '69)
Former President & CEO
Oceaneering International, Inc.

Council Members (A-F)

Mr. Osmar Abib, Jr.
(Rice BS '81)
Managing Director, Global Head of Oil and Gas
Global Energy Investment Banking
Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC
    Mr. William K. Caesar
President, Recycling Services
Waste Management
Ms. Judy Ley Allen
(Rice '61)
Allen Investments

  Ms. Janet F. Clark

Mr. Keith T. Anderson
(Rice MBA '83)
Chairman and Chief Investment Officer
Anderson Global Macro, LLC

  Mr. James W. Crownover
(Rice BA '65, BS '66)
Former Director, McKinsey & Company, Inc.
Ms. Subha V. Barry
(Rice MBA '85)
SV Barry Consulting Group, LLC

  Mr. Edmund Donaldson
(Rice MBA '91)
Senior Managing Director
Mr. Bruce Bilger
Senior Advisor
Lazard Freres & Co.
    Ms. Lynn Laverty Elsenhans
(Rice BA '78)

Mr. Jack S. Blanton, Jr.
(Rice MBA '01)
Nicklos Drilling Co.
    Mr. C. Richard Everett
(Rice BA '67, BAR '68)
Chairman and CEO
Everett Interests
C. Richard Everett Investments, LLC
Mr. Lee K. Boothby
(Rice MBA '92)
Chairman, President, and CEO
Newfield Exploration Company
    Mr. David Fine
President and CEO
Catholic Health Initiatives,
Institute for Research and Innovation(CIRI)
Ms. Vicki Whamond Bretthauer
(Rice BA '79)
    Mr. Jerry E. Finger
Managing Partner
Finger Interests, Ltd

Mr. Robert T. Brockman
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Reynolds and Reynolds
    Mr. Douglas L. Foshee
(Rice MBA '92)
Sallyport Investment, LLC
Mr. Clint D. Carlson
(Rice BA '79, MBA '82)
President and Chief Investment Officer
Carlson Capital
Mr. John A. Carrig


Council Members (G-M)

Ms. Karen Ostrum George
(Rice BA '77, MACC '78)
Ralph S. O'Connor & Associates
    Mr. B. Ben Hollingsworth, Jr.
(Rice BA '64)
BBH Capital
Mr. George Y. Gonzalez
(Rice BA '90)
Partner - Energy, Mergers and Acquisitions and International Practice Groups
Haynes and Boone, LLP
    Mr. F. E. (Emil) Jacobs
(Rice BA '73)
Vice President of Research and Development
ExxonMobil Research and Engineering Company
Mr. Martyn Goossen
Managing Director
JP Morgan Private Banking
    Mr. Jean-Baptiste Juery
Executive Vice President Finance
Upstream Americas
Mr. Mauro Gregorio
President, Energy Solutions
Dow Chemical Company

  Mr. Steven J. Kean
Chief Operating Officer
Kinder Morgan Energy Partners, LP.
Mr. Timothy T. Griffy
(Rice BA '79, MACC '80)
Partner, Assurance Services
Ernst & Young LLP
    Mr. R. Chris Kreidler
Executive Vice President, CFO
Sysco Corporation
Ms. Janet Gurwitch
Operating Partner
Castanea Partners

  Mr. Robert T. Ladd
(Rice BA '78)
Managing Partner
Stellus Capital Management, LLC
Mr. Joseph A. Hafner Jr.
Retired Chairman
Riviana Foods, Inc.
    Mr. Michael C. Linn
MCL Ventures, LLC
Mr. Henry O. Hernandez Jr.
(Rice BA '78)
Managing Director of Diversity & Inclusion
Executive Consulting
    Mr. Richard K. McGee
(Rice BA '83)
Vice President & General Counsel
Plains All American Pipeline, L.P.
Mr. Tommy O. Huie
(Rice BA & BS '87)
President, CIO
Pennant Management, Inc.
    Mr. Scott McLean
President, CEO
Amegy Bank of Texas
        Mr. Ali Moshiri
Chevron Africa and Latin America Exploration and Production Company

Council Members (N-Z)

Mr. Adam C. Peakes
(Rice BA '95)
Managing Director
Tudor, Pickering, Holt & Co.
    Mr. L.E. Simmons
SCF Partners

Mr. Robert A. Peiser
Retired CEO & President
Imperial Sugar Company
    Ms. Anne Taylor
Vice Chairman and Regional Managing Partner, Mid-America
Deloitte LLP
Mr. James J. Postl
Retired President and Chief Executive Officer
Pennzoil-Quaker State Company
    Mr. Troy W. Thacker
(Rice BS '95)
President and Chief Executive Officer
Total Safety U.S., Inc.
Mr. Robert L. Potter
(Rice BCO '73)
Former President
FMC Technologies, Inc.
    Mr. Stephen M. Trauber
(Rice BA '84)
Vice Chairman
Global Head of Energy Power Chemical
Mr. Ashok Rao
Chairman and CEO
Inlogy, Inc.
    Mr. James S. Turley
(Rice BA '77, MACC '78)
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Ernst & Young
Mr. Roland Rodriguez
Managing Principal
    Jesse J. Tyson Mr. Jesse J. Tyson
President & CEO
Mr. Peter Schwab
(Rice BA '78, MACC '80)
Managing Director
Piper Jaffray & Co.
    Ms. Lori Vetters
Regional Commercial Executives
Mr. Anup Sharma
Chief Information Officer
GE Oil and Gas
    Mr. Mark A. Wallace
President and Chief Executive Officer
Texas Children's Hospital

Ex-Officio Members

Mr. James F. Hawthorn
(Rice MBA ’05)
Director, Global M&A
President - Jones Graduate School
Alumni Association Board (JGSAA)
Ms. Katherine Warren
Boxley Group
President - Jones Partners Board

Emeriti Members

Mr. Jack S. Blanton, Sr.
Eddy Refining Company
Mr. John F. Bookout, Jr.
Retired President and Chief Executive Officer
Shell Oil Company
Mr. W.J. Bowen
Retired Chairman
Transco Energy Company
Mr. Philip J. Burguieres
Vice Chairman
Houston Texans
Pastor Kirbyjon H. Caldwell
Senior Pastor
Windsor Village United Methodist Church
Mr. James L. Dunlap
El Paso Corporation
Mr. Peter J. Fluor
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Texas Crude Energy, Inc.
Mr. Terry M. Giles
Giles Enterprises, Inc.
Mr. Harold S. Hook
Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
American General Corporation
Mr. George Martinez
(Rice BA '63)
CEO , Allegiance Bank Texas
Mr. Steven L. Miller
Chairman and President
SLM Discovery Ventures, Inc.
Mr. R. Ralph Parks
Oaktree Capital (H.K.) Ltd.
Mr. W. Bernard Pieper
(Rice BA '53, BS '54)
Pieper Interests
Mr. Jerry H. Pyle
President and Chief Executive Officer
Friedkin Automotive Companies
Mr. John B. Poindexter
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
J. B. Poindexter and Co., Inc.
Mr. David Ross
III Ross Interests
Mr. J. Hugh Roff, Jr.
President and Chief Executive Officer
Roff Resources LLC
Mr. Daniel S. Sanders
Retired President
ExxonMobil Chemical Company
Mr. Thomas Roupe
Mr. William A. Wise
Wise Interests
Mr. Louis Sklar
Retired Executive
Vice President Louis Sklar